ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule Announced

The ICC T20 (Twenty 20) World Cup in 2024 will be the 10th tournament of this organization which will be facilitated by West Indies and USA. This mega event will be played from June 1, 2024 to June 29, 2024.


T20 Schedule


55 Matches of the tournament will be played at West Indies 6 and USA 3 settings. The initial match of the World Cup will be among USA and Canada.

Groups of Event:

The event will include 20 groups divided into four groups of 5 each, with the main 2 from each group fitting the bill for the Super 8s. 2 groups will come to the semi-finals.

Pakistan and India have been set in a similar group of T20 and World Cup.

Group A:

T20 Group A

Pakistan, India, Ireland, USA, Canada

Group B:

T20 Group B

Britain Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman

Group C:

T20 Group C

New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea

Group D:

T20 Group D

South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal


Group Matches of T20 World Cup will be played from June 1, 2024 to June 18, 2024, Very 8 phase will be played from June 19, 2024 to June 24, 2024.


The semi-finals will be hung on June 26, 2024 and June 27, 2024, while the last will be hung on June 29, 2024 in Barbados.

Pakistan Match Schedule:

T20 Pakistan

In the T20 World Cup group, Pakistan will play its most memorable match against USA on June 6, 2024.

India vs Pakistan:

T20 India vs Pakistan

The India-Pak World Cup match will be played on June 9 in New York.

Pakistan vs Others:

Pakistan will play the third match of the group on June 11 against Canada and the fourth match against Ireland on June 16.

T20 World Cup Initial Start:

This will be the initial time starting around 2010 that the T20 World Cup will be held in the West Indies. America will have an event as large as the World Cup interestingly. It ought to be noticed that Britain is the reigning champ of the tournament, having crushed Pakistan in the last of the 2022 T20 World Cup.

International Cricket Council (ICC) Grants 2023 Announcement of Player Designations for Different Classifications:

T20 International Cricket Council (ICC) Grants 2023 Announcement of Player Designations for Different Classifications

The ICC has today delivered the rundown of chosen people for Sarkar Field Sobers Cricketer of the Year and Test Player of the Year. Following the ODI, T20I and Arising Cricketer of the Year designations.

Extraordinary Players:

In the year 2023, four extraordinary players are selected for the Sir Garfield Sobers Prize, including two Indian and two Australian cricketers.

Cricketer of the Year:

Cricketer of the Year

Cricketer of the year candidates incorporate India’s Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja. While Australia’s Travis Head and World Cup-winning chief Pat Cummins are among the chosen people.

Virat Kohli scored 2 thousand 48 runs in 35 matches in the year 2023, Travis Head scored one thousand 698 runs in 31 matches. Furthermore scored an essential hundred years in the World Cup last.

Aside from this, Ravindra Jadeja scored 613 runs in 35 matches and required 66 wickets in the year 2023. Australian Chief Pat Cummins did an extraordinary year in 2023. The Chief Pat make 59 wickets in 24 matches and scored 422 runs. Furthermore he awarded out on top for the Test Title and the World Cup prize.

Babar Azam:

Babar Azam test Cricketer of the year

Babar Azam won the cricketer of the year for 2022.

In the Year 2023 ICC has announced the designations for the Test Cricketer of the Year grant.

Test Cricketer of the Year:

Test Cricketer of the Year

The Test Cricketer of the Year selections incorporate the names of 4 players. Including 2 Australians, one each from India and Britain. Australia’s Travis Head and Usman Khawaja. Indian cricket team spinner Ravichandran Ashwin. Britain’s Euphoria Root are among the chosen people for the ICC Test Cricketer of the Year grant.

The champs of the ICC Grants will chose through vote.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *